Tweedle Book Cafe: The Right Place for Your Intellectual Wandering

“The universe is made of stories, not of atoms.”

We all have our tales to tell. Some would choose to keep it in the tallies of their memory, while some choose to relay it to the world. My story is simple. I am a wanderlust and my life is not of destinations but of open roads to which I desire to travel.

This place gets to me. It made me look into the whole purpose of my blog. Sure, it is to share the places I have been to, but after several posts, am I still telling stories? Has every journey became more of looking forward to the stop and not the road to it, instead?

DSCF0470

Tweedle Book Cafe is a relaxing and welcoming place. They do not have over-the-top wall designs that would make you “artistically” question your existence. Nothing like that. Well, they do have clocks on the wall…and books. There are books, everywhere you look. Guess what?

DSCF0504

DSCF0482

DSCF0481

DSCF0476

It was to my delight that they have Umberto Eco’s The Name of the Rose. I read through it and reminisced the first time I encountered his work back in college. This is that book where the famous line “La desesperada soledad de las paralelas que no se encuentran jamás” (There is a certain desperation on two parallel lines that would never meet) was thought to have belonged to. It’s actually from The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana. #walangforever

DSCF0491

They also have Infinity Gauntlets which only proved how versatile the place is. After all, a true reader does not discriminate on the books they indulge on. Oh they also have The Vagina Monologues on the shelf next to where I found the Infinity Gauntlets.

DSCF0501

I read through The Vagina Monologues’ every page while occasionally sipping on my rich cafe latte. Their Iced Americano is not bad as well. The drinks also came with cookies! I could only wish, though, that their servings were bigger or better yet, they have a bottomless version of their coffee servings since most of the people coming here would be reading.

DSCF0487

The place echoes of music that is very easy to the ear. It also helps that the place is located far from the busy street of Tomas Morato. I adore their al fresco area. It doesn’t “separate” the smokers from the non-smokers. It makes you feel that you deserve the place as well. I love you guys, for this. 

The people running the place are also very nice. They make sure that you are comfortable.

DSCF0503 DSCF0502

If I were to look for a nook to submit to my intellectual pursuits, I would stay here. It is very seldom that you find a place that can inspire the creative person in you to come out in the open.

***Tweedle Book Cafe is located at 106B Scout Gandia Quezon City, Philippines 🙂 You can also visit their Facebook Page for more information.

Leave a Reply

