Penang, Malaysia and the 6th IDBF Club Crew World Championship 2008

It’s been years since I have last paddled on a Dragonboat. I miss those days…really. If it wasn’t for those Dragonboat races I joined, I wouldn’t have seen beautiful places such as Penang, Malaysia.

malaysia 3 teluk bahang dam

The flight from Kuala Lumpur to Penang was a little bit unsettling. It was a whole new experience for me. The plane was a little bit like Cebu Pacific planes but warmer.

malaysia 7

…and as Philippine Delegates, (how do I put it nicely…) we were glad we have a place to stay.

malaysia 6

We also had food to eat! Right at the Kuala Lumpur Airport, we tried Nasi Lemak and Mee Goreng.

We spent long hours waiting to race at the Teluk Bahang Dam.

302772_10151179925709412_406423683_n

Too long, in fact, that we gained friends in the form of fellow athletes, loving the sport and representing their homelands.


I miss Penang. I miss the races. I miss shopping on their malls!

malaysia 5 Queensbay Mall

malaysia 4
I will be back, I SWEAR!

Leave a Reply

