Cat Cafe Manila (⌯⊙⍛⊙) : Fun and Love w/ Kitty Cats

Cat Cafe Manila Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I really didn’t like cats when I was younger. Plagued with asthma, I was told that cats can cause the meanest respiratory attacks ever. Yes, I believed that for the longest time. I guess that made me miss a good part of life.

12077470_10204693751774632_103492867_n

Fast forward to the present day, with all the furkids I have (dogs), I came to realize that not everyone who has asthma can die of a cat (or any furry animal) exposure. Although I still cannot keep a cat at home, I’m actually ok interacting with them whenever I have the chance.

A good chance I had was going to Cat Cafe Manila at Maginhawa, Q.C. My partner was a loyal dog-person so it took me time to convince him to accompany me.

12166810_10204693740534351_636508192_n

Kim and Rahan

The place was cramped and  I sort of felt bad showing up without making reservations. It was totally a full-house! The hostess welcomed us warmly and asked us to sanitize first and leave our shoes on the rack. We were given slippers to wear inside. This is a good practice and I must say, they cared for the cats a lot. [^._.^]ノ彡

12167601_10204693745174467_1573982439_n

When we got in, the fees and the house rules were explained. The fee was for 200 Php in which 100 Php is consumable and can be used to order anything from their menu within the cost, while the other 100 Php is for the cat food and necessities. Fair enough =ටᆼට=.  We were also handed our very own loyalty card should we visit again (yes I will!).

12071885_10204693749014563_487491922_n

We soon found a seat and it was pretty awkward. I guess when you are around dogs so much, making a connection with cats can be quite a challenge. We then found Rahan, an orange and white Calico, lounging and relaxing by our corner. When he glanced at us, I was definitely at awe since he reminded me so much of my French Bulldog Moichi. How? Both of their tongues are sticking out.

Rahan was a little bit on a lazy mood that time so after a few, he decided to continue his beauty rest. That was when Nacho came by to say “hi!”. Nacho is a black Calico with bright yellow eyes ლ(●ↀωↀ●)ლ. He was slick and beautiful and I immediately fell in love with him. He just stayed by our side and interacted, leaving once in a while to make his rounds but would return to hang out with us.

We met more cats during our stay: the wide-eyed and ever observant Ashley, the queen–Mama Cat, the attractively mysterious Domino (so sorry for fondly calling you Batcat (^=˃ᆺ˂)), and who could ever forget, the very special and well-loved Peggy? Peggy is a three-legged resident who has cleft palette but is more than a complete bundle of happiness! According to Cat Cafe Manila, her legs were amputated because of an accident but that did not stop her from being a lively spirit that she is today.

Our orders were served soon enough and though it was just a drink for the both of us, it took us a long time consuming them. Being around cats is quite amusing! Should you visit, I strongly suggest you try their Speculoos Coffee. It’s just love at first taste!

12167495_10204693746094490_1028249390_n

Leaving is also heartbreaking. I had to say goodbye to Rahan and Nacho, promising that should I ever be allowed to bring home cats, I will adopt them. Also, I promised to visit them again and I intend to keep that vow! ❤

I did purchase a cute little souvenir to remind me of the experience. I bought a post card and pasted it on my scrapbook! Their cute little souvenir shop is a must-see!!!

Before I stepped out, I left a note on their message board declaring my love for Nacho Gwapito. ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

12167473_10204693738014288_1043722110_n

Note: Check the details on their washroom! Cute cat artwork!

12063954_10204693750654604_1600785075_n

How to go to Cat Cafe Manila:

  1. From Alimall Cubao, ride the jeep heading to SM Fairview – 7.50 Php
  2. Disembark at V.Luna and walk to the first street to locate a tricycle station.
  3. Board a trike and asked to be dropped off at Maginhawa Building
  4. Once there, go to the second floor and follow the signs heading to Cat Cafe Manila…you won’t miss it!

**Cat Cafe Manila is located at Second Floor, Maginhawa Building, 189 Maginhawa Corner Makadios Street, Sikatuna Village. They are open from 12 noon to 10 PM from Mondays through Sundays. You can make reservations HERE and visit their WEBSITE for more information. You can also visit their Facebook Page for more kitty cuteness galore!

5 thoughts on “Cat Cafe Manila (⌯⊙⍛⊙) : Fun and Love w/ Kitty Cats

    • hmmm…that’s an interesting thought! I am technically cool with rats but i’m not really sure how many shares the same sentiment 😀

      thanks for dropping by!!! I agree with you on the Bengal Brew cats!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

