Perks of a Bella: The Jergens Treat for Bellas

Like Olay (which I have written and plugged shamelessly on a past post ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ), Jergens is also a brand that is so familiar in the household. I remember receiving huge tubs of Jergens from my relatives abroad whenever there’s a balikbayan box for Christmas. This made us loyal patrons of the brand up until this day.

When I first opened my Belle de Jour voucher book, I found out that there’s a discount especially for Jergens. I was itching to use it and tried accessing the bdjbox.com website as early as January 1, only to find out that it will only be available by February!

DSCF0056

…And I was also intrigued with the subtext that says aside from receiving a 30% discount off the suggested retail price, you also get a pouch if you are among the first 100 buyers!

Would I let the moment pass me by? Of course not! I recalled logging in the website, browsing through an assortment of Jergens products, and buying the Jergens Daily Moisture Dry Skin Moisturizer.

According to the Jergens website, their products are the best that it had ever been before because of their new blend: the Hydralucence technology. It promises to improve your skin tone and enhance the texture and luminosity of the skin. It also promises to reflect light so the skin would have that radiant glow. Amazing, isn’t it?

The good thing does not simply stop there. What I love most about this product is that Jergens claims to “create a continuous layer of moisture on the skin to prevent hydration loss”. In other words, it simply locks in and protects so the skin is free from abuse and dryness.

When the package arrived, I was more than excited to see what the pouch looks like. To my delight, it’s beige  and leatherette –elegant yet functional, and is big enough to replace my retiring makeup kit! Happiness!!! (*⌒∇⌒*)

Overall, I actually got more than what I paid for! I checked the price of the 200 ml bottle Jergens Daily Moisture Dry Skin Moisturizer on sampleroom.ph, and it costs absolutely the same. However, with the vanity pouch plus the 30% discount, I am indeed getting more! It’s almost free shipping with goodies! Thanks BDJ!

BDJxJergens Bill

**You can avail the Jergens Daily Moisture Dry Skin Moisturizer at https://bdjbox.com/shop. You can also be part of the Bell de Jour Lifestyle! Find out how at  ilovebdj.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

